Race detail - Road Race Runner
  • Facebook
  • Find by State

Wings For Life World Run

EVENTS
  • Wings For Life World Run:- Unique Run Format. Set your own distance.
RACE DATE
Sunday, May 4, 2014
Start Time
3:00 AM
REGISTRATION WEBSITE
Entry Fee
$50
Address
24201 Valencia Blvd.
CITY
Valencia
STATE/TERR
California
Zip
91355
COUNTRY
USA
Description
The Wings for Life World Run will take place on May 4, 2014 simultaneously in 35 locations worldwide including Sunrise, FL; Denver, CO; and Santa Clarita, CA. Runners around the world will start together at 10:00 AM UTC (6 AM ET/4 AM MT/3 AM PT). This global race utilizes a brand new race format where runners are pursued by the finish line. Once a runner is overtaken by the finish line attached to a catcher car, his/her race is complete and results will be shown by distance rather than time. This new format ensures that everyone from novice runners to professional ultrarunners is welcome to participate. Most importantly, 100% of entry fees go directly to spinal cord injury research. For more information on the run, and to register, visit http://www.wingsforlifeworldrun.com

FIND A RACE BY STATE

Latest Posts

-:- Best Selling Running Books -:-