Race detail - Road Race Runner
  • Facebook
  • Find by State

43rd Mayfaire 5k ~ Results

  • 5K Run:- Run 3.1 Miles
Saturday, May 7, 2022
Start Time
5:00 pm
215 S Lake Ave

_ The 43rd Mayfaire 5k - presented by MidfloridaCredit Union:

This race is held by the Lakeland Runners Club, Inc., a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, with a mission to promote running and fitness for people of all ages and abilities in the community.

Celebrate 43 years of the Mayfaire 5k Road Race and Walk with an evening run or walk from downtown Lakeland through the historic Lake Morton district. Runners will be placed into corrals based on their estimated finish time to reduce course congestion and ensure a smooth race for everyone. The course will be USATF certified and the race will be chip timed.

These are LIVE, in-person events.  There are no virtual options.

RACE START: The race starts at 7:00 PM near Lake Mirror and ends on the Francis C Langford Promenade for a unique racing experience.

RACE DAY REGISTRATION: Regular registration will close on Wed., May 4, and reopen on Sat., May 7 during packet pick-up hours. Finisher items are not guaranteed for anyone registering after April 21.

PACKET PICK UP: Packet Pick up will be Friday, May 6 from 4:00 PM until 7:00 PM at the Cleveland Heights Golf Course Club House and Saturday, May 7 from 5:00 PM until 6:45 PM at the Lake Mirror Center. 

AWARDS:  Overall male and female are based off of gun time. All other awards will be based on chip time: the elapsed time between crossing the start and finish timing mats. Awards will be presented after the last finisher.

COURSE: View the 2022 course map HERE

SAFETY: For everyone’s safety – NO bicycles, roller skates, in-line skates, and dogs will be allowed on the course. The use of headphones is discouraged. Strollers need to stay at the back of the race.

REFUND POLICY: If the Lakeland Runners Club would need to cancel the race, participants will be refunded their race entry fee.

The first Mayfaire 5k was held on May 10, 1980. There were 64 entrants, and the winner was Mike Wachholz of Jacksonville, FL who finished in 14:00.  

2022 Results at: athlinks.com

2021 Results at: athlinks.com

2019 Results at: athlinks.com
2018 Results at: athlinks.com 
2017 Results at: athlinks.com 
2016 Results at: athlinks.com 
2015 Results at: athlinks.com
2014 Results at: athlinks.com 
2013 Results at: athlinks.com 
2012 Results at: athlinks.com 
2011 Results at: athlinks.com

2010 Results at: athlinks.com 
2009 Results at: athlinks.com 
2008 Results at: athlinks.com 
2007 Results at: athlinks.com 
2006 Results at: athlinks.com 
2005 Results at: athlinks.com 
2004 Results at: athlinks.com 
2003 Results at: athlinks.com 
2002 Results at: athlinks.com 
2000 Results at: athlinks.com 

1999 Results at: athlinks.com 


-:- Best Selling Running Books -:-